top of page


Write a story called 'The Nosy Bird'
Key Stage 1


All curriculum policies and practice at St Vincent de Paul aim to assist and promote high achievement of all pupils, regardless of race, sex, disability or background.
The School follows the National Curriculum. The curriculum provision is constantly reviewed by staff and governors following Local Education Authority and DfES guidelines. Children’s progress is assessed and tracked and there are opportunities for parents to discuss their child’s progress with class teachers.


Religious Education 

The spiritual development of the child is of paramount importance and permeates every aspect of school life. It is the school's hope that each child will come to learn of God's love first of all in their own homes. Through the example and commitment of the parents, the child will be led to develop a loving and trusting relationship with God the Father, His son Jesus and the Holy Spirit. The school aims to complement and develop this teaching. As a worshipping community, school Masses and assemblies are held regularly. The Come and See Catholic Primary Religious Education Programme provides the basis of our Religious Education and is linked to the Catholic Curriculum Directory.



We are committed to fully include all children who attend the school whatever their physical, social or emotional needs. In our endeavour to support children’s full inclusion, the School Learning Mentor and SENCO work in conjunction with parents and a variety of external agencies.

Imagination is intergral to Curriculum

What are the Key Stages?


Key Stage 1 is a phase of primary education for pupils aged 5 to 7 in England, or 6 in Northern Ireland. Key Stage 2 is a phase of primary education for pupils aged 7 to 11 in England and Wales, or 8 to 11 in Northern Ireland.



bottom of page